Reading Darth Bane prompted me to want to create a chronology of all the Sith Lords through the Star Wars Universe.

The list is going to be organized by Master and Apprentice as well as another other pertinent information.


As of April, 2014 the Expanded Universe was deemed non-canonical. From September, 2014 moving forward everything LucasFilm produces is considered part of the main Storyline. The old "EU" was then rendered "Legends". This is the chronology of the Sith Lords within the Legends universe. It is likely not to change much from this point forward since new Legends material is unlikely.


You can see recent updates on my Star Wars Update page here

In the early days of the Sith, before the rule of two, there were many Sith at any one time

though they were usually led by one Sith entitled the Dark Lord of the Sith.

This list chronicles the Dark Lords as well as some notable exceptions.

There are times though when multiple Dark Lords were in power at the same time

and I will chronicle the most powerful/noteworthy of them.

Peace is a lie. There is only passion.

Through passion, I gain strength.

Through strength, I gain power.

Through power, I gain victory.

Through victory, my chains are broken.

Sith Code


Sith Legend

The Sith Lords - Part 1

The Sith Lords - Part 2

The Sith Lords - Part 3

The Sith Lords - Part 4

The Sith Lords - Part 5

The Sith Lords - Part 6A

The Sith Lords - Part 6B

The Sith Lords Part 7

List of Sith Lords

Karnass Muur

Ajunta Pall


Tulak Hord

Marka Ragnos

Ludo Kressh

Naga Sadow

Freedon Nadd

Grand Lord Yaru Korsin

Grand Lord Nida Korsin

Axar Kun

Ulic Qel-Droma

Darth Andeddu

Darth Traya

Grand Lord Lillia Venn

Grand Lord Candra Kitai

Darth Revan

Darth Malak

Darth Bandon

Darth Nihilus

Darth Sion

Darth Vitiate

Darth Malgus

Grand Lord Dann Itra

Darth Desolous

Darth Phobos

Grand Lord Varner Hilts

Darth Ruin

Dark Underlord

Darth Rivan

Dark Lord Belia Darzu

Lord Vilia

Lord Chagras

Lord Xelian

Lord Arkadia

The Dynarchy

Lord Odion

Lord Daiman

Brotherhood of Darkness

Lord Kaan

Lord Qordis

Lord Kas'im

Lord Kopecz

Darth Bane

Darth Zannah

Darth Cognus

Darth Millennial

Darth Vectivus

Darth Gravid

Darth Gean

Darth Guile

Darth Ramage

Darth Tenebrous

Darth Venamis

Darth Plagueis

Darth Sidious

Darth Maul

Darth Tyranus


Darth Vader

Asajj Ventress

Savage Opress

Lady Lumiya



Darth Caedus

Grand Lord Darish Vol

Darth Krayt

Darth Stryfe

Darth Maladi

Darth Ruyn

Darth Nihl

Darth Wyyrlok III

Darth Talon

Darth Wredd