Reading Darth Bane prompted me to want to create a chronology of all the Sith Lords through the Star Wars Universe.

The list is going to be organized by Master and Apprentice as well as another other pertinent information.


As of April, 2014 the Expanded Universe was deemed non-canonical. From September 2014 moving forward everything LucasFilm produces is considered part of the main Storyline. The old "EU" was then rendered "Legends". This is the chronology of the Sith Lords within the Official Canon universe.


You can see recent updates on my Star Wars Canon Update page here


In the early days of the Sith, before the rule of two, there were many Sith at any one time

though they were usually led by one Sith entitled the Dark Lord of the Sith.

This list chronicles the Dark Lords as well as some notable exceptions.

There are times though when multiple Dark Lords were in power at the same time

and I will chronicle the most powerful and noteworthy of them.


Peace is a lie. There is only passion.

Through passion, I gain strength.

Through strength, I gain power.

Through power, I gain victory.

Through victory, my chains are broken.

Sith Code


Sith Legend


Canon Sith Lords

Sith Lords (by name)

Darth Bane

Darth Plagueis

Darth Sidious

Darth Maul

Darth Tyranus

Darth Vader

Asajj Ventress

Savage Opress


Kylo Ren